Highlights aus dem Q&A in New York
Via http://dulfy.net/2015/10/08/swtor-nycc-cosplay-contest-and-cantina-livestream-coverage/

Besser als Cross-Server

Q: "Last year at NY ComiCon, you said that there was something ‘better than cross-server’ coming. What is it? Where/when is it?"

Musco- I did say that, and I’m going to give you the Community Manager answer that we see cross-server queuing as really addressing a symptom, rather than the actual problem. The real problem is that Group Finder pops aren’t happening as fast as we or you would like. That’s for Warzones, Flashpoints, Operations, all of it. So, we that is the problem we are trying to resolve.

Backus- I will probably lose my job for this, but I can say that there are two things that we are actively working on to address your concerns here and what you describe as ‘better than cross-server’. I can’t say much more than that, except that you will see an announcement and implementation before next New York ComiCon.

Musco- *with a wink* Subject to change!

Die nächste Festung

Q: "What’s the next stronghold?"

Backus- The next one? Well, I can’t say much, but I know that there have been a lot of requests and a strong desire for a more beautiful location for a stronghold. So our team is working on a bunch of new things for strongholds and is looking into some of the more beautiful or interesting locations: Manaan, Alderaan…

Neue Anpassungsoptionen für Spieler-Charaktere

Q: "Improvements to appearance customization options?"

Backus- I want to do a lot more with the montrails and I know there are lots of ideas on the team for new looks for purebloods. We have lots going on that we want to give you guys, so that’s definitely something we’re working on

Werden die Makrofernglas und Sucherdroiden-Quests Helden 2 oder solobar?

"Are they part of the general overhaul that Heroics are receiving? Will we be able to choose them and teleport to their entrances?"

Backus- You know, I really love those quests and think that there are such great mechanics involved, but I think we did it wrong. It feels like too much to ask a player to get a full raid group just to complete the questchain. It’s something that I really want to fix and something that I think we could improve. There are lots of ideas on how to do it–keep it hard, but make it at least mechanically soloable–and I want to include an update to those as a patch sometime a little down the road, but I really do want to fix those so that they are more accessible.


Anmerkung meinerseits: Der Schleier soll ja auch wieder auftauchen, insofern wäre ein Update der alten Story-Quest durchaus sinnvoll und könnte im gleichen Update verpackt werden.

Kommentieren